About TLC


The Lubbock Civic Chorale began in September 1976, following numerous enthusiastic performances by a "sing-along" group during the city’s Bicentennial celebration. That first group was only a handful of singers who had a dream of creating choral excellence on the South Plains. Over the years, the group grew to a viable force in Lubbock. In 1985, the Chorale was asked to perform with the Texas Tech University choirs and the University Symphony Orchestra in the annual Scholarship Concerts. The ensemble changed its name to The Lubbock Chorale in October 1992 and has steadily and consistently grown in stature and reputation to become a viable artistic force in the South Plains. Concert seasons now regularly include the presentation of choral masterworks with full symphony orchestra.

Mission Statement, Vision & Goals

The Lubbock Chorale will be a positive force in the advocacy and evolution of the choral art through cultivating educational opportunities, nurturing intergenerational experiences, and creating musical excellence on the Texas High Plains. The Lubbock Chorale prepares and performs choral music to the highest artistic standards for the West Texas community. The Lubbock Chorale's goals are to create the finest possible artistic product; to cultivate a sense of community and camaraderie among people of all ages, both students and community members, who appreciate the choral art; to support the academic and artistic growth and development of students in the Texas Tech University School of Music; to perform art music of various styles and genres in a variety of performance venues; to strive for excellence and to share the aesthetic beauty of choral music through performances that meet the highest artistic standards.

Administrative Council

Board Of Directors


The Lubbock Chorale

The Lubbock Chorale
Dr. John Hollins, Artistic Director
Dr. Debbie Gelber, Accompanist
Anh Van Collins, Business Manager
Jacob Garcia, Graduate Teaching Assistant

Chorale Members


Betsy Bass
Karen Boggs
Paula Bownds
Allison Boye
Stefanie Brooksby
Alexa Brown
Marella Canny
Dorothy Chansky
Mariann Davidson*
Kristi Edwards
Sheri Fowler
Jennifer Furey
Alaina Galt*
Marissa Garcia
Janie Harms
Emily Holter*
Karen Hybner
Lisa Karnes
Chris Kimbler
Barbara Kizer
Laura Lamming
Kaycee Logsdon*
Emily McMullin
Katie Nielsen
Melissa Orta
Ariel Parker
Kensly Peck
Claire Randolph
Glenda Reynolds
Victoria Ross
Samantha San Francisco
Susan San Francisco
Lynn Speer
Tingting Tang*
Kimberly Tombs
Maurita Trevino
Ran Wang*
Jeanine Wheeler
Morgan Williamson
Alyssa Wixson**
Yue Zhao*


Naomi Babb
Gwendolyn Bain
Cynthia Curry
Caroyln Eaks
Kristen Gillis*
Joan Goodman-Williamson
Ellen Peffley Harp
Alissa Henderson*
Pam Kennedy
Rachael Klein*
Faith La Lande
Sarah Metcalf
Gabrielle Monroe
Kristina Peterson
Linda Peterson
Elise Roeder
Nancy Russell
Iris Sneed
Cynthia West-Ward
Marion Williams
Heidi Wilson
Karen Wood


Karl Dent
Cory Gonzales
Michael Hand
Robert Howard
Michael Hybner*
Lissette Jimenez*
Jack Clinton Looney
Rolla Randel
Phyllis Robinson
Ken Smith


Dave Bender
Steve Cheaney
Don Collier
Arthur Elliot
Terry Forbes
Jacob Garcia*
Melvin Laski
Zane McVey
Rolando Orta
Jordan Siebrecht
Matt Spitzberg
Brian Stanfield
Parker Swindling
Barry Thomas
Paul Vasquez*
Skipper Wood
Kerry Wright

*Denotes TTU Scholarship Singers
**2018-2019 Recipient of the Lottie Hilton and Judge Patmoore Altrusa Club Music Scholarship

This list represents all currently active members. Some members may not participate in every concert.

Scholarship Singers

2019 - 2020 Scholarship Singers

Rachael Klein
Michael Hybner
Kaycee Logsdon
Alyssa Wixson
Mariann Davidson
Lissette Jimenez
Jacob Garcia
Tingting Tang
Paul Vasquez
Ran Wang
Yue Zhao
Emily Holter
Alissa Henderson
Kristen Gillis
Alaina Galt